The Ragtime Blues

The Ragtime Blues

Written by: Mitchell Douglas  Music by: Scott Joplin 

Category:  Musical


A New Musical Based on the Life and Music of Scott Joplin.
Based on a conception by Mitchell Douglas and Richard Forshay.

Andrea Roane.... Lottie Stokes *
Arlease Tatum-Smith.... Madame Sally *
Eliott Keener.... John Stark *
James Moody.... Scott Joplin *
Mabel C. Benjamin.... Belle Hayden *
Kenneth C. Raphael.... Understudy to Mr. Moody
*=featured role

Roberts Batson ....  Director
Derek Wolshonak ....  Choreographer
Robert Winffield Moore ....  Musical Director
Kim Sykes ....  Lighting Design
Lee Allen ....  Set Design
Peggy Rosefeldt ....  Costume Design
Harry Mayronne ....  Piano
Leroy Zeal ....  Clarinet
Jim Boekbinder ....  Banjo / Guitar
Tony Dillon ....  Percussion

References: Program; Cahill
Record created by: hmayronne

NOTE: is a free website controlled by its users from all over the world. The information on is entered by its registered members using show programs, newspapers, the internet or other reference materials as a source. Therefore, this page may not be an accurate or complete representation of this production or the people listed in the credits. Most likely, the credits listed here were entered by someone involved in this production.
If you were in this production and would like to update this page, or create/claim your own profile, you can register for free.